Join the Conversation: Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women

Our sister organization, The Women’s Task Force at the Parliament of the World’s Religions, will also participate in the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women in March as women from around the world gather to focus on eliminating violence against women. One of their offerings will featured a panel of women leaders from diverse religious perspectives exploring the complex topic ” Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women”.

You are invited to join in this important conversation when the Women’s Task Force host their February tele-conference on this same topic. This teleconference will be a facilitated dialogue inviting your voice and participation. We value your insights, questions, concerns and perspectives on this complex and challenging topic.

There is no need to RSVP or register for this call. Simply use the call in number below and enter the access code. You will be warmly welcomed and guided into the conversation.

Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women

Tele-Conference and Dialogue

Sunday – February 10, 2013

2 pm Pacific Time / 3 pm Mountain Time/ 4 pm Central Time/ 5 pm Eastern Time

Call In Number (213) 342-3000

Access Code: 223322#

 

Comments

One Response to “Join the Conversation: Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women”

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] of their offerings will feature a panel of women leaders from diverse religious perspectives exploring the complex topic ” Religion, Culture and Violence [...]



Leave A Comment